65th Annual Season
2020 - 2021

The success of the St. Louis Chamber Chorus may be attributed to a range of factors. True, it has always enjoyed outstanding artistic leadership and some of the best vocal talents the city can offer, but there is also a methodical infrastructure, developed over many years, that features an active board and many volunteers, all of whom support a dedicated and supremely competent executive director. With all its members pulling in the same direction, it is small wonder that the Chamber Chorus has been described by the St. Louis Post-Dispatch as “one of the jewels in our city’s artistic crown.”


Organizational Personnel

Philip Barnes, Artistic Director

Katie Sandquist, Executive Director

Laura Frank, Advancement Director

Orin Johnson, Assistant Conductor

Andy Jensen, Assistant Conductor

Diana Umali, Rehearsal Accompanist

Kate Glass, Co-Librarian

Rebecca Hatlelid, Co-Librarian

Dick Brickson, President of the Board of Directors



Mårten Jansson



Chamber Chorus Singers

This information is correct as of August 2019.

Soprano One

Emily Banks

Erin Caughlan
Jill Clayton
Heather Fehl
Kate Glass

Caroline Ibnabdeljalil
Juliet Jackson

Jennifer Rea
Holley Sherwood


Soprano Two

Mary Ongjoco Chapman

Lori Davis

Christine Guthrie
Celeste Hobbs
Kate Leslie

Sarah Milunski

Angela Moore
Kris Suntrup

Alto One

Brook Bisaillon

Nancy Bristol

Alison Fox

Rebecca Hatlelid

Rebecca Margolis

Bridget Voda


Alto Two

Angela Hall

Elise Ibendahl

Brynna LePique
Jill Lindberg

Amanda Meinen

Rachel Robison

Tenor One

David Carpenter
Derek Dahlke
Andrew Jensen

Nicholas Rhodes


Tenor Two

Dereck Basinger

Nathan Brown

Chris Kilfoyle

Bill Larson

David Miller


Bass One

Chip Belpedio

Christopher Boemler

Dale Burkhart

Bentley Caughlan

Charles Grames

Jay Harkey


Bass Two

Richard Deitte

Joseph Drexelius

John Hubert
Orin Johnson

Robert Levinson

Parker Lindsey

Brian Prange

Alternate Members and Understudies

The names of alternates and those substituting for full members, together with any understudies, are listed in the program insert provided at each concert.

Other Personnel

Virginia Harold, Professional Photographer

Esley Hamilton, Historian

Ali Ruzicka, Graphic Designer

Amanda Verbeck, Web Designer & Administrator

Philip outside conducting.jpg