top of page



67th Annual Season
2022 - 2023

The success of the St. Louis Chamber Chorus may be attributed to a range of factors. True, it has always enjoyed outstanding artistic leadership and some of the best vocal talents the city can offer, but there is also a methodical infrastructure, developed over many years, that features an active board and many volunteers, all of whom support a dedicated and supremely competent executive director. With all its members pulling in the same direction, it is small wonder that the Chamber Chorus has been described by the St. Louis Post-Dispatch as “one of the jewels in our city’s artistic crown.”


Organizational Personnel

Philip Barnes, Artistic Director

Katie Sandquist, Executive Director

Laura Frank, Advancement Director

Orin Johnson, Assistant Conductor

Caroline Ibnabdeljalil, Assistant Conductor

Diana Umali, Rehearsal Accompanist

Kate Glass, Co-Librarian

Rebecca Hatlelid, Co-Librarian

Dick Brickson, President of the Board of Directors



Kerensa Briggs



Chamber Chorus Singers

This information is correct as of February 2023.

Soprano One

Emily Banks
Heather Fehl
Kate Glass

Laura Hollingsworth

Caroline Ibnabdeljalil

Shannon McFarland

Madelyn Munsell

Holley Sherwood Rouse

Maggie Warner


Soprano Two

Mary Ongjoco Chapman

Lori Davis

Paige Esser

Christine Guthrie
Celeste Hobbs
Kate Leslie

Sarah Milunski

Brittany Moleski
Kris Suntrup

Alto One

Brook Bisaillon

Nancy Bristol

Jennifer Doermer

Alison Fox

Karin Hagaman

Rebecca Hatlelid

Bridget Voda


Alto Two

Angela Castelli

Angela Hall

Elise Ibendahl

Brynna LePique
Jill Ritter Lindberg

Amanda Meinen

Rachel Robison

Stephanie Ruggles

Tenor One

David Carpenter
Derek Dahlke

Carter Datz

Jacob Davis

Spencer Smith


Tenor Two

Chris Kilfoyle

William Larson

David Miller

Nathan Ruggles

Solomon Wilken


Bass One

Christopher Boemler

Dale Burkhart

Nick Calza

James Burton Harkey

Brian Prange

Kevin Warner


Bass Two

Matthew Chapman

Richard Deitte

Joseph D. Drexelius

John Hubert
Orin Johnson

Robert Levinson

Dom Moog

Alternate Members and Understudies

The names of alternates and those substituting for full members, together with any understudies, are listed in the program insert provided at each concert.

Other Personnel

Shana Albright, Concert Coordinator

Esley Hamilton, Historian

Ali Ruzicka, Graphic Designer

Amanda Verbeck, Web Designer & Administrator

Pearl Wilson, Professional Photographer

Philip outside conducting.jpg
bottom of page